Arrow Electronics, Inc.

Check Point Certified Cloud Specialist (CCCS) R81


LENGTH: 16 Hours (2 days)

PRICE: €2 150,00


This 2-day course provides will help you learn basic concepts and develop skills necessary to administer Check Point CloudGuard security solutions.


  • Explain the nature of the cloud environment 
  • Describe the five pillars of cloud architecture
  • Explain the fundamentals of cloud infrastructure 
  • Explain the fundamentals of cloud automation
  • Explain Check Point Security Management and how it applies to CloudGuard
  • Describe CloudGuard Security Gateway offerings 
  • Describe cloud load balancers 
  • Explain CloudGuard licensing 
  • Explain the different deployment options and architectures for CloudGuard
  • Explain how and why CloudGuard is automated
  • Describe the functions of CloudGuard that can be automated
  • Describe the tools used to automate CloudGuard
  • Explain CloudGuard automation requirements
  • Explain basic troubleshooting techniques specific to Check Point Security Management Servers and Security Gateways
  • Describe the steps for troubleshooting CloudGuard Network Installation
  • Explain the tools and techniques used to troubleshoot CloudGuard Network Automation
  • Explain the need for Cloud Security Posture Management
  • Describe the posture management tools available in CloudGuard
  • Explain methods for correcting Cloud Security Posture Management issues


Technical professionals who support, install, deploy, or administer Check Point products in cloud environments.


Working knowledge of Cloud Native Deployment using Microsoft Azure and Amazon Web Services, TCP/IP Networking, and Check Point security products. 

Check Point recommends that students who wish to expand their knowledge participate in the CCSA and CCSE courses beforehand.



  • Introduction to Cloud Security 
  • Introducing CloudGuard 
  • CloudGuard Architectures 
  • CloudGuard Security Policy 
  • CloudGuard Automation 
  • CloudGuard Troubleshooting
  • Introduction to Cloud Security Posture Management


  • Deploy a Security Management Server in the cloud
  • Install a Security Gateway image
  • Create virtual networks 
  • Deploy internal and external load balancers 
  • Deploy a Security Gateway using templates
  • Assign public IP addresses to cloud devices 
  • Create web servers in the cloud
  • Configure North-South traffic policy
  • Configure East-West traffic policy and routes
  • Troubleshoot North-South traffic issues
  • Troubleshoot East-West traffic issues

Follow on courses

Attend two Infinity Specialization courses and pass their exams to automatically become a Check Point Certified Security Master (CCSM). 

Attend four Infinity Specialization courses and pass their exams to automatically become a Check Point Certified Security Master Elite (CCSM Elite). 

Choose from the following Infinity Specialization courses: 

  • Check Point Certified Endpoint Specialist (CCES) 
  • Check Point Certified Troubleshooting Administrator (CCTA)
  • Check Point Certified Automation Specialist (CCAS) 
  • Check Point Certified Cloud Specialist (CCCS)
  • Check Point Certified MDSM Specialist (CCMS) 
  • Check Point Certified VSX Specialist (CCVS) 
  • Check Point Certified Troubleshooting Expert (CCTE)
  • Check Point Certified Maestro Expert (CCME)

Test and Certification

Prepare for exam #156-560 at

Exam vouchers are available at an additional cost from (0870 251 1000)

Full information on Check Point’s Certification Program can be viewed at

Further Information

Please note that Check Point only offer e-kit courseware for training courses. Each delegate will be provided with an official set of e-kit courseware. 

Arrow ECS are a Check Point Platinum Elite Authorised Training Company (ATC) Partner and participate in the Check Point Learning Credits (CLCs) and Partner Coop Training Program.

Session Dates
Time Zone

14 joulu 2023

Virtual Classroom (CET / UTC +1)



Instructor Led Online

€ 2 150,00

14 joulu 2023





€ 2 150,00