Arrow Electronics, Inc.

NSE4 - Single Pearson VUE Exam Voucher : NSE 4, NSE 7, or NSE 8 written exam


LENGTH: 1 day

PRICE: €398,00


Network Security Expert Program


The Fortinet Network Security Expert (NSE) is a new, 8-level certification program designed for technical professionals interested in independent validation of their network security skills and experience. The program includes a wide range of self-paced and instructor led courses, as well as practical, experiential exercises that demonstrate mastery of complex network security concepts.


The program is open to Fortinet customers, partners and employees and enables participants to fully exploit the power of Fortinet’s network security platform and be recognized in the industry among an elite group of security professionals. NSE 2 and NSE 3 content and certification is restricted to Fortinet employees and partners.

NSE certification will help you:

  • Validate your network security skills and experience
  • Demonstrate value to current and future employers
  • Leverage Fortinet’s full range of network security products, consolidate solutions and reduce risk
  • As a partner, accelerate sales and offer new services
Successful completion of the NSE Program involves meeting the following objectives for each step of the program. Click on a Level name to get more information about requirements to be recognized at that level.
Level Objective
NSE 1 Develop a foundational understanding of network security concepts.
NSE 2 Develop knowledge and skills to sell Fortinet gateway solutions.
NSE 3 Develop the knowledge and skills required to sell Fortinet Advanced Security solutions.
NSE 4 Develop the knowledge and skills of how to configure and maintain a FortiGate Unified Threat Management (UTM) appliance.
NSE 5 Develop a detailed understanding of how to implement network security management and analytics.
NSE 6 Develop an understanding of advanced security technologies beyond the firewall.
NSE 7 Demonstrate ability to troubleshoot internet security issues.
NSE 8 Demonstrate ability to design, configure, install and troubleshoot a comprehensive network security solution in a live environment.


How to Enroll in NSE 4

To enroll in the NSE 4 courses you must have an account on the Fortinet Learning Center (FLC). If you are a partner, you must enter through the partner portal.


If you are a customer, you can create an account using your company email address.

To earn your NSE 4 certificate, you must take and pass the NSE 4 exam at a Pearson Vue test center.

For additional help, contact your regional training administrator:


Post-sales and support personnel who want acknowledgement that they are a FortiGate Network Security Professional.

Training Development

Name: NSE 4 - Fortinet Network Security Professional
Language: English only
Available at: Pearson Vue Test Centers worldwide
Number of items: 60
Time allowed to complete: 120 minutes total test time
Passing Score: 70%
Scoring Method: Item must be 100% correct for credit, no partial credit. No deduction for incorrect answers.
Type of questions: Multiple Choice, Multiple Select
Time required between attempts: 15 days
Time for acknowledgement/score to be reflected in FLC transcripts: 21 days


NSE 4 Description

The FortiGate NSE 4 - Security Professional designation recognizes a candidate’s ability to configure, install and monitor the FortiGate Unified Threat Management products in a customer’s network.

NSE 4 Program Requirements

Passing the NSE 4 exam at a Pearson Vue test center

FortiGate I and FortiGate II training is highly recommended to prepare you for the NSE 4 exam.
*FCNSA and FCNSP exams will remain available at Pearson Vue test centers worldwide until June 30, when the FCNSA and FCNSP will retire.

NSE 4 replaces earlier FCNSA+FCNSP certification. FCNSP certificates will qualify as NSE 4 for a limited time. FCNSP v4 certificates will be honored as NSE 4 through December 31, 2015. FCNSP v5 certificates will be honored a NSE 4 through December 31, 2016. If you hold an FCNSP certificate, you should renew your NSE 4 standing by taking the NSE 4 exam before your FCNSP certificate is expired.

The NSE 4 certification is valid for 2 years. You can re-certify by taking the current NSE 4 exam at a Pearson Vue center.

Session Dates