Arrow Electronics, Inc.

Veeam certification

certification banner

Veeam Technical Education Services currently offers two industry certifications to help demonstrate your ability to manage a company’s data; the Veeam Certified Engineer (VMCE) and the Veeam Certified Architect (VMCA).

Holders of Veeam certifications have a deep understanding of Veeam Availability Suite, the critical functions required by an organization to actively protect their data and the ability to grow and adapt with an organization’s evolving data protection needs.

Veeam certifications do not simply test a student’s ability to repeat content but test how to apply knowledge in practical, commercial environments.



  • Step 1. Attend a training course

  • Step 2. Schedule your exam

    It is recommended students spend time reviewing all class content, study guide, labs and supporting material such as the release notes, how to videos, demos and user guides. To schedule a VMCE exam, login to your account and follow the link to Pearson VUE to find a test center near you.

  • Step 3. Unlock your certification resources

    The passing score for the VMCE exam is 70%.

    Once you pass the exam, you will receive your VMCE certificate, digital badge and priority access to technical support.



Veeam certification value scheme


Veeam cert logo
Veeam Authorized Education Center logo

Veeam certification scheme